TESCON Ashanti Hails Chairman Wontumi, Kingsley Agyemang & Raphael Sarfo Patrick

In 1960, the first president of the Republic of Ghana Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah established the Ghana Scholarship Secretariat as an extra ministerial organization which was mandated to support brilliant but needy students and placed directly under the Presidency to ensure total control and coordinating by the Presidency.

In recent times, the Scholarship Secretariat has remained lethargic for almost 8years now. After the New Patriotic Party took over on January 7th 2017 it has become clear that the new Registrar of the Scholarship Secretariat, Mr. Kingsley Agyemang is poised and every ready to lift high and raise the Secretariat back to the pedestal the Kufuor led NPP Government sent it to.

On the 12th of January, 2018 the Aspiring Youth Organizer of Ashanti Region , Raphael Patrick Sarfo through our able and competent Regional Chairman, Benard Antwi Boasiako (Chairman Wontumi) decided to congratulate and thank Tescon Ashanti for our immense contribution towards the Victory of the New Patriotic Party in the 2016 General election.

All Tescon Presidents and Women commissioners (WOCOMS ) were granted full Scholarship for our next academic years in our various tertiary Institutions. The presence of the Registrar of Scholarship Secretariat, Mr. Kingsley Agyemang made it clear that the duo, Chairman Wontumi and Raphael Patrick Sarfo were meant for action. All Tescon executives available and other youths were duly oriented as to the processes of acquiring Scholarship at the Secretariat. After some weeks most executives have been granted the Scholarship Opportunity as promised.

On behalf of all Tescon executives (Ashanti Region) and the entire Tescon Fraternity we would like to express our warmest gratitude to Mr. Benard Antwi Boasiako (Chairman Wontumi), Raphael Sarfo Patrick (ARYO Hopeful) and Mr. Kingsley Agyemang (Registrar, Scholarship Secretariat) for such a laudable initiative.

We say a big thank you for giving us such a great support financially in our educational journey . We are much excited for such a commendable act and we pray fervently that it won't end here but rather be extended beyond the walls of our tertiary level.

To Chairman Wontumi; we believe in your vision and ambitions... *#StillMaintain.*

To Raphael Sarfo Patrick ( Raph ) ; we believe in your leadership skills, humility and uniqueness.... #letswinandservetogether*

Thank you!

John Agyekum Kufuor
Tescon President, UEW-K

Tescon President, Wesco

Desmond Kwaku Duah
Tescon President, GTUC

Nana Owusu Ansah Baffour
Tescon President, CSUC

Nana Amofa
Tescon President, Kstu

Samuel Atule
Tescon president, CAC

Stephen Antwi
Tescon president, OFCE

Nana Akosua Boatemaa Kwarteng
Tescon President, Spiritan University

Charity Kumah
Wocom, UEW-K

Miss Agyeiwaa
Wocom, Knust

Miss Emmanuella
Tescon President, ACE

Signed by;
*All Tescon Presidents and Women Commissioners*

To Top