NPP Sets Up 2020 Manifesto Committee

The New Patriotic Party (NPP) has set up a 10-member Manifesto Committee for the 2020 general election.

The committee, which is chaired by the Vice President, Dr Mahamudu Bawumia, includes Mr Alan Kwodwo Kyerematen; Dr Matthew Opoku Prempeh; Mr Ken Offori-Atta; Mrs Elizabeth Ohene; Hajia Alima Mahama; Mr Yofi Grant; Mr Yaw Buaben Asamoa; Mr Kweku Agyeman-Manu and Dr Afriyie Akoto as members.

A statement signed by the General Secretary of the Party, Mr John Boadu, said the committee's mandate included undertaking a holistic review of the party's 2016 manifesto and to engage all relevant stakeholders on the subject with the view to coming out with the NPP's 2020 Manifesto.

“It is the anticipation of the party that the Manifesto Committee would discharge its mandate competently and professionally, and accordingly produce a comprehensive manifesto document that addresses all the legitimate concerns of the Ghanaian people and also meets their aspirations in order to propel the party to yet another resounding electoral victory at the 2020 polls,” it stated.

To Top

Fatal error: Uncaught RedisException: Redis server went away in /var/www/vhosts/ Stack trace: #0 /var/www/vhosts/ Redis->zScore('newsViews', 'article:401243') #1 /var/www/vhosts/ require('/var/www/vhosts...') #2 {main} thrown in /var/www/vhosts/ on line 19