GWF form Statutory Committees

The Ghana Weightlifting Federation (GWF) as part of its growth and expansion drive in making weightlifting the sports of choice for the youth, has formed staturoy committees to see to the implemntation of the vision.

The five statutory committees under the GWF were; Events and Competitions Committee, Coaching and Technical Committee, Research and Development Committee, Marketing, Sponsorship and Media Committee, Finance Committee and Medical Committee.

A statement from the GWF said, members of the committees were selected after careful analysis of each individual by the Executive Board of the federation.

According to the statement, “these selected individuals have selflessly agreed to spend a bit of their time, energy, resource and intellect to the growth and development of the youth in this country and the board is grateful to them”.
The statement said, Events and Competitions Committee will be headed by Mr Charles Osei-Asibey as chairman, with Ashim Morton, Hussein Addy, Moses Antwi Benefo, Clarence Amoatey and Kwaku Obeng as members.

Coach Abubakar Taylor will also head the Coaching and Technical Committee which will have Daniel Darko, Samuel Adortey, Nii Otinkorang Ankrah, Edith Owusu Agyapong, Prof. Kyle Pierce and Afi Abotsi as members.

On the Research and Development Committee, Secretary General of the GWF, Mr Hussein Addy will chair the committee and will work with Abubakar Taylor, Dr Godfred Akoto Boafo, Nii Otu Larkyne and Ruth Baffoe.

It said Marketing, Sponsorship and Media Committee will have Mr Ashim Morton as chairman with Prince Annan (Metro TV), Romeo Oduro (Despite Group of Companies), Benedict Owusu Dankwa (Multimedia Group Limited), Chris Nunoo (Graphic Communications Group Limited), Kenneth Odeng Adade (Marble Communications Group Limited) and Clarence Amoatey (Innova DDB) as members.

The Medical Committee will also be headed by Dr. Akwesi Adomako with Dr. Philemon Mensah, Dr. Jonathan Quartey and Kenneth Odeng Adade as members, with the Finance Committee chaired by Mr Clifford Mettle, with Charles Osei-Asibey, Prince Annang, Benedict Owusu Dankwa and Panyin Baffour Awuah as members.

To Top

Fatal error: Uncaught RedisException: Redis server went away in /var/www/vhosts/ Stack trace: #0 /var/www/vhosts/ Redis->zScore('newsViews', 'article:266904') #1 /var/www/vhosts/ require('/var/www/vhosts...') #2 {main} thrown in /var/www/vhosts/ on line 19