President Mahama Tasks Ministers To Help Reduce Unnecessary Bureaucracy

President John Dramani Mahama has tasked the newly sworn-in ministers to treat people they would be serving with respect and dignity to justify their nomination and approval as Ministers. “Do not lord it over the people who brought you into party, but serve them by cutting down all the unnecessary bureaucracy within the framework of the law,” President Mahama said. The President made this appeal when he swore-in seven Ministers who were vetted and approved by Parliament. The Ministers who took the oaths of allegiance, oaths of Ministers of State and oaths of secrecy are Mr Seth Emmanuel Tekper, Minister for Finance and Economic Planning, Ms Hannah Tetteh, Minister of Foreign Affairs Regional Integration, Alhaji Collins Dauda, Minister of Water Resources, Works and Housing and Alhaji Amin Amidu Sulemana, Minister of Roads and Highways. The rest are Mr Mahama Ayariga, Minister of Information and Media Relations, Alhaji A.B. Inusah Fuseini, Minister of Lands and Natural Resources and Mr Clement Kofi Humado, Minister of Food and Agriculture.