Bagbin Speaks @GIMPA Alumni Lecture...First Lady & Samira Bawumia To Grace "Homecoming Ball".

Former Minority and Majority Leader of Parliament and MP for Nadowli-Kaleo, Hon Alban Sumana Bagbin, is billed to give the keynote address at the first ever Ghana Institute of Management and Public Administration (GIMPA) Alumni Association Annual Lecture. The event, which will take place on Friday, November 29, at the GIMPA Executive Conference Center at 5pm, will be on the theme: "Tertiary Education And Its Impact On The Nation's Economy". The First Lady, Lordina Mahama will be the Guest of Honour. The lecture will be followed by a buffet with authentic Ghanaian Highlife Live Band music at the GIMPA Club House at 7pm the same night. Alumni of GIMPA including wife of 2012 running mate of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), Samira Bawumia, will join a host of other high level personalities at the first ever GIMPA "Homecoming Ball". The historic gathering is under the theme ‘Networking for Excellence’. Lordina Mahama and Samira Bawumia both graduated from the institute together with Samira in December 2012. The Alumni Homecoming Ball is designed to help GIMPA pull together the strength of its alumni towards advancing the business opportunities and becoming changed leaders in corporate Ghana. Among the sons and daughters that GIMPA is beckoning to return to the Greenhill campus are Mr. Roland Agambire of Rlg, Mr. Daniel Markoley of McDan Group of companies, Mrs. Gifty Afenyi Dadzie of Aglow Ghana, Bishop Charles Agyin Asare of Perez Chapel, Rev Dr. Michael Boadi Nyamekye of Makers House Chapel International and Bishop James Saah of Action Chapel. Other high profile personalities that GIMPA has produced and is inviting to the 29th November program include, Mrs. Samira Bawumia, Rev. Mrs. Rita Korankye Ankrah, Mrs. Mona Isshacku, Mrs. Sonya Sadhwani, Alhaji Ahmed Bandoh, Police Commissioners John Kudalor and David Asante Appeatu, Bishop Clive Mould of Action Chapel, Mr. Martin Brobbey of Yazz Products, Alexander Akwasi Acquah of Community Group of Hospitals, Gilbert Aggrey (Abeiku Santana), Kwami Sefa Kayi, Cecil Nii Obodai Wentum and Kwaku Sakyi-Addo.