Alhaji Madmoud Amadu Urges NDC To Work Towards Victory

Alhaji Madmoud Amadu, the newly elected Chairman of the Anyaa-Sowutuom branch of the National Democratic Congress (NDC), has urged party members to unite and work hard towards victory in the next general election in 2020.

Alhaji Amadu, who made the appeal in his victory speech at the end of the Anyaa-Sowutuom Constituency primaries in Accra, expressed gratitude to the delegates for the confidence reposed in him.

He said his team of executives would work tirelessly to help the party to recapture power in the 2020 elections, adding that, the future and destiny of the NDC party in the constituency lay in the hands of the party members. 

Alhaji Madmoud promised to work hard with his executives to enable the Party to snatch the Parliamentary seat from the governing New Patriotic Party, come the 2020 general elections and also to increase the party’s presidential votes.

Other Constituency Executives elected alongside Alhaji Amadu to steer affairs of the party for the next four years include, Mr Kwasi Arhin, Vice Chairman; Mr Edem Asamoa, Secretary; Mr Jacob Fianu, Deputy Secretary; Mr Abdul Karim, Organiser; and Mr Samuel Odarquaye Lamptey, Deputy Organiser.

The rest are Mr Vincent Yengbe, Youth Organiser; Mr Prince Osumanu Lamptey; Deputy Youth Organiser; Mr Mawuli Kofi Kpodo, Communications Officer; Mr Ralph Apetorgbor, Deputy Communications Officer; Mrs Dorcas Ofosu, Women’s Organiser; Hajia Mariam Zakari, Deputy Women’s Organiser; Mr Emmanuel Allotey, Treasure and Ms Sarah Attipoe, Deputy Treasure. 

Eight executive members, who were also elected include, Alhaji Baba Sani, Mr Nicholas Cudjoe, Mrs Lucy Foli, Mr FiaKofi James-Ocloo, Alhaji Musah Nartey, Mr Thomas Vanderpuije, Mr Cephas Doe and Mr Victor Komla Ahianu.

Mr Mustapha Abubakar, Greater Accra Regional Representative of the NDC, who witnessed the election, thanked the contestants for the orderly and peaceful manner they conducted themselves.

He advised the winners to work with the other aspirants who lost, in order to recapture power in 2020.

Mr George Sisu, the Ga Central Municipal Director of the Electoral Commission and his team supervised the elections, which was contested by a total of 46 candidates.