273 Parliamentary Seats Declared For NPP And NDC - EC

The Electoral Commission wishes to inform the General Public that following the 2020 Presidential and Parliamentary Election held on 7th of December 2020, two hundred and seventy three (273) Parliamentary Seats have been declared in favour of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), National Democratic Congress (NDC) and one (1) Independent Candidate
as follows:

▪ NPP: 137 Parliamentary Seats
▪ NDC: 136 Parliamentary Seats
▪ Independent: 1 Parliamentary Seat

The Sene West Parliamentary election is yet to be finalized and the outcome declared.

The Commission assures the General Public that it is working to finalize the issues regarding the Sene West Constituency to enable the transparent, fair, credible & peaceful conclusion of the process.

We expect to bring finality to this issue within the shortest possible time.

Additionally, the Electoral Commission is aware of contests to some Parliamentary Seats by both the New Patriotic Party and the National Democratic Congress in a number of Constituencies.

We entreat the Political Parties to use the laid down processes established by law to seek redress to their concerns.