Okudzeto, Barton Odro, Muntaka Win; Kuntu Blankson & Teye Nyaunu Defeated

Deputy Minister of Information, Samuel Okudzeto has beaten incumbent MP Charles Hodogbey flat to win the North Tongu constituency seat, pulling 157, as against his contenders who pulled 33 and one James who pulled 31. Ebo Barton Oduro, deputy Attorney General has also won to retain the Cape Coast Constituency seat. The NDCís parliamentary primaries indicates that the Minister for Minister for Water Resources Works and Housing, Alban Bagbin has been acclaimed as the MP for Nadowli West Constituency after his competitor was disqualified. Inusah Fuseini, Deputy Energy Minister has won the Tamale Central constituency to retain the ticket, incumbent MP for Yendi, Baba Tanzania has also defeated Dr. Yahuza Gomda who is the national spokesperson of the Andani Family to retain his seat.